I'm a self-taught guitarist. Far from really being good, but it's okay I guess considering how little time I actually can put into it.

I was 16 when I started playing. After some time I felt like playing around with tunings. Needless to say, I had (and still have) basically no clue how to properly setup a guitar or even have the proper tools. Stupid teenage thought it was a good idea to play around with truss rod to achieve proper intonation. Obviously I only made it worse and ruined all kinds of configurations a guitar can have. Put some thick as strings because I wanted to be so br00tal and tune low, but strings almost didn't fit on it so I got some poor tools and basically violated the guitar to make the strings fit. Now that I'm a bit smarter and actually am getting really fed up with my guitar. Well mostly my bass, it's so incredibly ****ed up you wouldn't believe it. The frets are basically useless at this point as they are inaccurate as can be. I think my neck pickups are kind of not working too for some reason.

Never went to a shop before. So I have no idea how that stuff goes. What are the usual prices I can expect for them to fix my guitar / bass to be playable again? You know, proper intonation and all that, fixing the pickups, fret buzz...
$50-$150+ depending on what it needs
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
That's a nice thread, but mechanics and screws on the instruments are quite ****ed up too and need replacement so it's not like I could really fix anything.

So 50$ and more...kind of expected it to be that much but it still makes my wallet bleed...damn
And you can't replace them yourself because?
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire