Page 1 of 2
So, I am a guitarist but I excel at drums and play drums in a very established, popular, professional band. These people are (were) my family. They were all I had. I recently had a rough breakup and am going through major health problems (which I don't let my band know about how major they are and drumming with them was actually one of my only escapes from the severe pain I'm in - both emotionally and physically).

My band has a powerhouse singer who has won many awards. The other three are very average musicians. The guitarist is definitely the weakest link, he has no clue about scales, how to solo, all over the place with time when it's just him playing or starting a song. But he's also the husband of the powerhouse/amazing singer. He's also the designated "leader" of the band and "songwriter". He has been frustrated about writing songs lately when he brings basically no ideas to the table. When he plays a riff, even if it sucks I never say anything and just try a million different drum beats. We recently wrote 2 songs and I am so proud of them. He thinks I am not "clicking" when he's the one who can't even figure out a simple solo in the same key of the song!!!