Wall of text edition:

In my childhood I was forced to focus on jobs which included electronics by my father as it was his dream when he was a child, but I quickly lost interest in it. As my father pushed me to became a mere "electronic repairman", most of my skills became useless because SMD (SMD is still repairable, but I don't have any proper equipment for it).

Later computers came. I learned some programming, but because it was a "nerdy stuff", people didn't like my obsession with it. Later I went to college to learn computer science, but because I left programming for a while, so I'm not very good at it. I hate the math side of the stuff, I hate Linux with a passion, and there's some stuff which only taught in my school by a very bad teacher (called "problem solving and algorythms"). And as I chose software development I'm forced to do that stuff even if I'm not too good at it and I lost my interest in it (I just lost the will to write simple programs for my own amazement). This is also the job where I may have the biggest chance to get rich.

As the whole programming stuff came from my interest in video games I wanted to do everything by myself. So the music. I got a cheap classical guitar and practiced on it for long time. Later I got a better one and an electric guitar. Finally I got a hobby that nobody had serious problems, and it was much more social. Or I thought, because I never found people with similar musical taste (I was mostly into progressive music, alrought I went into some heavier stuffs lately), and people were into much simpler stuff around me (once I even got invited into a group which featured racist lyrics). The biggest problem is I have little or no time for it (I would have to practice it more than 2 hours a day) because of my little brother, alrought I plan to move back to my mother's place.