i had my pitchblack stolen a few months ago.

musicians friend had one of their stupid deal for $7 for blue snarks. i bought two

musicians friend had one on their stupid deal for around $50 IRRC. i bought one.

musicians friend had a flash sale last week for the pitch black poly for $40. bought one.

i love musicians friend now i don't have to worry about not having something to tune with.

mandatory pics

anyways here is the lowdown.

pitchblack (non poly): i had one for a long time, and they are durable accurate, i love the half strobe mode. works nice and quick. has several other modes. has external power out but i wouldn't really use it, because it would just be plugged INTO its own source.

pitchblack poly: nice works fast and accurate easy to use. i would have preferred the normal pitchblack, i ccan hear what strings are out of tune on my own i don't need to see which. but again i have been a musician since age 5 and played multiple instruments so i do have a developed ear. this would be PERFECT for anybody who still is developing their ear, or a new player. its not totally useless for me, it is more efficient and quicker to tune the whole guitar so that is a benefit. but nice.

shark: snarks are nice, but don't like concrete or tar or stage floors or feet. i use them most often just out of convenience in studio, they are handy at open mics so you can tune before you get up and back, no cables, etc.

a lot of good deals, and a wide experience with tuners.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)