Hi guys, new guy here. Bought a used Rocktron Banshee, modded it a bit and now sharing the experience. I hope someone finds it helpful. And please excuse my poor soldering, I'm not a pro

Clean sound

Why would one need it:
You know it's almost impossible to get clean sound out of this box, even if you play with the Gain knob: if you set gain to about 1, there's clean sound but a) it's a lot quieter than overdrive b) you can't adjust the gain smoothly - the signal gets loud & dirty very abruptly, right when you turn Gain to about 2.

Few people would like the talk box sound clean, and in fact the Banshee's speaker does not deliver quite clean sound well - it starts breaking up at any volume but low (clean demo here). But what if you have your own OD/dist pedal and want to start 'talking' with just one switch? The clean mod lets you use your own dirt pedals with the Banshee.

How to do it:
(Invalid img)
1. Take off the left contact of the D3 diode and connect YELLOW WIRE instead.
2. Take off the right contact of the D4 diode.
3. Connect the free diode contacts to the SECOND YELLOW WIRE.
4. Take off the right contact of the R5 resistor and connect RED WIRE 1 instead.
5. Connect the free R5 contact to RED WIRE 2.
6. Connect black wire to the right R5 contact which remains on the PCB.

OK, now we're ready to work with the switches:
(Invalid img)
- connect black wire to the left contact of the pot (1);
- connect RED WIRE 1 to a central contact of the 2PDT switch (3);
- connect RED WIRE 2 to the 2PDT contact UNDER RED WIRE 1;
- connect a 10k resistor (2) to the central and left contacts of the pot (1), then connect it to the на 2PDT contact ABOVE RED WIRE 1;
- connect one YELLOW WIRE to the remaining central 2PDT contact, and another YELLOW WIRE to the one UNDER it.