So here is the deal, I need a new amp:

Price range:

$500 and below, preferably around the $300 range.

NOTE: Willing to by used gear.

Style of Music:

I mainly play blues and old school rock. I also dabble in grunge, jazz, and more modern rock from time to time.

Gear:

My main guitar is an Epiphone Sheraton. My pedals include a Dunlop Cry Baby, an Ibanez Tube Screamer, and a EH Big Muff.

Other Info:

I mainly just play as a hobby at the moment besides the occasional concert with my school jazz band. Also I've been playing for about 4-5 years and try to play at least an hour or two a day.

Thanks in advance for helping me out. Feel free to ask if you have anymore questions.
Blackstar HT series
Vox VT series
Marshall Valvestate
Pod HD series

I'd recommend looking used and seeing what you can find. What's your location? I can check craigslist and see what's good there.

Honestly for 300 you're not getting much...
Thanks for the recommendations. I checked out the Marshall Valvestate and the Blackstar and those seemed like really good deals. By the way I live in Illinois. By the way I checked out an amp called the Egnator Tweaker. It is a little pricey, even when used, but it looked like a really nice amp. Anyone got any experience with those?
Blues on a Valvestate? Are you out of your cotton pickin' mind?

The Tweaker is a great idea, far better than anything else listed above. Well built, good tone, super versatile. Certainly worth the extra money.
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
The Tweaker is what i was trying to think of about an hour ago but got distracted by PRS guitars...

Great amp and should cover what you want well. Few of the guys on here that post often have good things to say about tweakers.
I shouldn't post when drunk..

07 LTD MH400NT SD SH2/SH5