I'm looking for the best quality acoustic electric guitar. I've been playing for nearly two years. What is the best bang for your buck, rich sounding, comfortable, acoustic-electric guitar on the market. I want to spend no more than $500 bucks. What guitar and why?

Me personally brother, I like Taylor guitars. Unfortunately they don't make one thats less than 500 bucks, but for me, the extra 100 bucks or so you'd spend on this particular one

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/guitars/taylor-gs-mini-acoustic-electric-guitar?source=3WWRWXGP&gclid=CJn04I7Nzr4CFXRo7Aode2YAJg&kwid=productads-plaid^43618845404-sku^J00707000001000@ADL4MF-adType^PLA-device^c-adid^30427217667

is totally worth it. Why?

The Taylor acoustic sound, that bright yet full bodied sound with the right amount of midrange and very comfortable necks and bodies for being a mini acoustic, for the price....I don't know if you can beat it. I'm sure you can get something cheaper, but it may not have everything you want.
Gear:
1987 Charvel Model II
2010 Carvin ST300C
1990 Charvette 100
1991 Ibanez RG560M
2006 Fender Mexi Strat
Jackson/Charvel Star W/ Custom Graphics.
Ovation CP 247 Acoustic
Line 6 POD HD Pro X
Pro Tools 9

Tutorial: Studio Quality Programmed Drum Sounds
You can get used Taylor A/E guitars for $399+ on GC's used site
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
the GS mini as mentioned above is a good choice. if you can stretch it to $550, the HV GS mini with the Engelmann spruce top is the way to go. all the clarity of the spruce top mini with more depth bass and tons more volume ! sadly, you wont be able to try it before yo buy it. it's a special order thru taylor's website only. only 1000 being made. lots of guitar for it's smaller size and the ES-Go pickup is a simple plug in for it.
need more gear and a lot more talent(courtesytuxs)