I don't know if it's just me, but as my songwriting skills are evolving, and i feel quite confident in my compositions, the more i feel that my voice can't hold it up. I'm basically pretty depressed about my voice.
Now i've been singing for around 6-8 months, less or more. And i might be in a hurry, and I feel that I'm kinda at a crossroad. Basically, I'm considering quitting it all together, since maybe im not a "singer", as some people aren't born to be "rocket scientists"

It's hard to ask about techniques, but basically I think that my voice is pretty.. whiny? Or thin? I dont know, maybe nasally? It just doesn't sound right. Or good. Maybe I'm too "pushy" when im singing? Or... i dont know. Maybe i breath too much?
Lol yeah.

What i know is that i sometimes tend to "pressure" out my voice, or maybe "twang" too much as people might say, which i think makes it feel whiny.

Or i just have a really... special voice. Blagrghgh.

Anyway, heres an example, the pre-chorus and chorus of Supersonic by Oasis (yeah)

http://vocaroo.com/i/s1QkqfA4FQTV

Also im anxious about my neighbours, which made me even more insecure. its actually 2.40 am here.

Anyway... any critique would be totally appreciated. I will ofcourse comment back on your stuff, if you want...
Right.

First of all.

Calm down.

To me that was actually a valid attempt which is enough really.

It sounded acapella to me, and what I notice when i'm singing is, playing the guitar really helps me with my tone and other stuff. And you are actually getting decent volume which is good.

So I think you neednt worry at all bud, keep at it and you will actually improve your voice. I've seen it happen with a real life friend, last year his voice was weak and all over the place but now he's got more control of what he can do.

Hopefully you'll be less conscious about your voice and start going for it more, because that is honestly the best way to improve i'd say.
Dance in the moonlight my old friend twilight