Sup guys? Just making a friendly thread for fun in hearing other opinions...I am a modern metal guitarist looking to buy a new chorus pedal..thinking it's the next step in my board. So far, my PERSONAL favorite is the EHX Small Clone. Anybody else have input?
Last edited by EquipmentHead at Jun 3, 2014,
The only one I have any experience with is the TC Electronic Corona. Very nice sounding, and can go from subtle chorus to Leslie-like John Scofield and Guthrie Govan chorus sounds quite easily. The toneprint feature is also very nice. Guthrie also has a toneprint.
Caution:
This post may contain my opinion and/or inaccurate information.

Current Rig:
2006 PRS CE-24
Mesa/Boogie Mark V
Voltage S212 w/ V30's
Strymon Timeline
CMATMods Signa Drive
TC Electronics Corona & Hall of Fame
The Visual Sound H20 Liquid Chorus is very nice.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
i like the ce2-based choruses i've tried
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Quote by dannyalcatraz
The Visual Sound H20 Liquid Chorus is very nice.

This.
I bought the Liquid Chorus and IMO, its the best sounding chorus I have ever used.
I don't have the H20 one, just the single effect version.