I'm looking to get a new guitar, my first 7 string. I'll be playing a lot of metal styles on it (Deathcore etc.) I'm completely new to 7 strings so I will be trying all suggestions out in store. I have really small hands so I suppose thinner/narrower neck would be better? If entirely possible I would like to stay away from black, particularly gloss but matte and "see thru" black (that looks grey to me) is okay.

My budget is £350-£450.

Pick ups don't need to be amazing as they will be replaced within the next 6 months but if they could be alright that would be nice.
Bam: http://www.musiciansfriend.com/guitars/ibanez-rgd7421-7-string-electric-guitar

The longer 26.5" scale will help a lot with the downtuning I imagine you will do for death/hardcore music. Matte black and the Ibanez wizard neck is basically the original ultra thin neck.
Gibson RD Silverburst w/ Lace Dissonant Aggressors (SOLD)
Electra Omega Prime Ceruse
Fender Franken-Jag Bass

Amps and the like:
Laney VH100R
Seismic Luke 2x12
Dunlop 105Q Wah
Gojira FX 808
Line 6 M9
He said he had small hands which probably would make a longer scale more difficult to play. I suggest a ARZ 7 string.
Quote by Darkdevil725
He said he had small hands which probably would make a longer scale more difficult to play. I suggest a ARZ 7 string.

I'm confused? How would an extended scale make it harder for me to play? Surely it wouldn't change the profile of the neck at all?
Quote by TheStig1214
Bam: http://www.musiciansfriend.com/guitars/ibanez-rgd7421-7-string-electric-guitar

The longer 26.5" scale will help a lot with the downtuning I imagine you will do for death/hardcore music. Matte black and the Ibanez wizard neck is basically the original ultra thin neck.

I was hoping to avoid Ibanez because I find the RG body shape a bit square (I don't know how to explain it) but that body is awesome!!! The bevels on the body completely change my opinion of the RG.