I'm going to buy a first electric guitar (i've been playing acoustic for a few years), but i still don't know which one is better to buy: Epiphone LP 100, Epiphone SG G400 or Squier Affinity Strat. I'm going to play stuff like AC/DC, Guns N' Roses, SOAD, Kings of Leon, Fall out Boy, Foo Fighters, Sum41 and like that (i hope you got that i mean)
I like how look LP and SG and Strat, but LP i love more. I began to doubt when i read that LP 100 is much worse than Squier Strat, so now i can't choose which one is better to buy. Help me
Out of those 3, I've tried them all, I'd go for the SG G400. It sounds good, plays fine, had a very good feeling. Would be a really good learning guitar. Better for changing tunings than the Squier.
However, a guitar being worse than other is sometimes subjective. Any guitar could have manufacturing flaws, more of them setup problems. The Affinity series come in a pack too, where you get an amplifier as well and something on top of it, but I am sure that if you go out and buy the Epi SG, you could get the same kind of deal. The Affinity would probably be the most versatile, but as said, I would go for the SG.
Gear pics

Quote by Cathbard
Bugera cloning Blackstar is a scandal cloaked in a tragedy making love to a nightmare.

Epi makes a few damn fine Les Pauls. But the 100 ain't it (IMO). Quirky with a slim body and bolt on neck too.

SG G400 all the way. It is a great guitar as is.
Last edited by cheesefries at Jun 10, 2014,
I've owned two of those (I had the Strat for two years and the G-400 for about two and a half years) and played the third.