So I am new to the buying guitars thing and I have narrowed my list down to two guitars. One is a Washburn Idol http://www.washburn.com/products/electric/WI60V.html

My other one is an epiphone Les Paul Classic T
http://www.epiphone.com/Products/Electrics/Les-Paul/Les-Paul-Classic-T.aspx

I know that the Epiphone hasnt been released yet but is it worth another hundred dollars? Should I get the Washburn? Please help.
I think you should get the washburn. The epiphones I dealt with were very poorly build. Could have been bad luck but nevertheless. I have no experience with washburn, in regard of playing them, but my favourite guitarist plays them (Nuno Bettencourt whop whop!) so they must have something. And, regardless of building quality; the Washburn is just waaaaay prettier imho. Lets not kid ourself, looks matter. The Washburn sticks out in stead of the plain boring "oh god here comes an other kid with a crappy les paul copy".

Specs dont seem too different except the Epiphone has got a mapple top and the tuning thingy, which probably is just a gimmick, but the Washburn has Grover tuners.

TL;DR get the Washburn and give yourself the extra "edge" instead of another boring Epiphone copy with an gimmick.
Counterpoint:
When it comes time to sell. There's a few people who have been listing washburns at what seems to be a fair price on my local craigslist and they've been there for months.
On the other hand epi les pauls seem to be listed once and sold relatively quickly.

And personally - i don't think the washburn is all that hot looking. It looks like a les paul clone that's trying too hard to look like it's not a les paul clone.

But i don't have experience with washburn and my own epiphone is mediocre (in spite of having grover tuners) so you should maybe wait until you can hear from someone who has experience with washburns.
I'd go for the Epiphone, but I wouldn't buy it without trying it first and thoroughly check if it's in perfect shape.