So I Recently Bought A Peavey 6505+ 112 Combo Amp And It Sounds Amazing And I Am Happy With The Tone And The Amp In General. There Is Only One Issue And That Is The Noise I Am Getting While I'm Not Playing. I Am Brand New To Real Tube Amps And Have Done Some Preliminary Research But Still Have Not Narrowed It Down. Here's The Story:

Bought Amp From An Add On Kijiji. Tried It At Sellers House, Worked Fine With Their Guitar, No Unwanted Noise Or Anything. Drove It Home, Plugged In And Started Playing. Here Is The Problem. There Is A Constant Buzz, No Matter What Volume, On The Lead Channel, While My Pickups Are Turned Up. Also When I Turn The Post Up Passed 1.5 There Is A Crazy High Pitched Squeal That Is Constant While Not Playing. I Have Tried Every Guitar I Own (6) And Every Different Patch Chord. The Unwanted Feedback Remains. I Have Tried Moving The Amp Around And Walking Around In A Pretty Open Space And The Noise Still Remains.

I Have Heard That Some Guitars Are Just Wired Poorly Which Might Cause This Noise And Am Really Hoping That This Is Not The Case For All Six Of My Guitars As I Have Never Had These Issues With Solid State Amps And Digital Interfaces. I Have Also Done Some Preliminary Research On Microphonic Tubes But Am Afraid To Start Poking Pencils Into A New Amp.

Any Thoughts, Feelings Or Suggestions Would Be Greatly Appreciated. Sorry For Making This So Long.
One or more of the preamp tubes is ****ed. Buy a spare or two and try them in different positions.
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
Quote by Linchpin