I held a guitar for the first time last week. I've been trying the "lessons" in Rocksmith and I'm really struggling. I struggle with all the guitar terminology. I struggle with the video game interface, I never played video games as a kid. And everything goes so fast. It never explains what to do with my fret hand. It took me 30 minutes on Google just to figure out what an open note was, I'm just a noob. There was this big red line, I had no idea what they wanted, but yeah it was open note. They say, let's play the G string, but they never taught me which string was what. It just assumes you know something.

Someone said to avoid the lessons, and try missions... Should I? Is Guitarbots better for noobs? Is there a YouTube guy, or noob website that would be better? Or should I just seek out a real life teacher?

I'd really like some, scales, or just something that I could play over and over to get my hands in the habit. Like if you say 9th fret g string, that takes me like 30 seconds to process. Haha! I don't know anything.
Um, scratch the idea of missions, I just checked, there are no missions in the menu of Rocksmith, so I have no idea what missions are.
Firstly: if you can afford to take regular lessons from a good teacher then do so. Seriously, I've been playing a while and am capable of teaching myself but I would still have a teacher if I had the time and money.

If you can't then this is what I always recommend for beginners: http://www.justinguitar.com/en/BC-000-BeginnersCourse.php Justin's a really good teacher and musician and this course should give you a solid foundation to build on.

Scales aren't really what you need; you need more time getting comfortable with the instrument and to get the absolute basics down: open chords, simple melodies that kind of thing.

Don't worry about everything taking time, you're a beginner and it's all new so it's bound to take some time to do things; just concentrate on getting it right and it'll become natural in time.