Hi

I've been playing since about more then 5 years now and unless some very early very basic lessons i am completely self-taught.

I still can't afford a teacher but i can't get rid of the feeling almost desperately needing one.
Reason behind this is im struggling really hard to pick out exercises, songs and theory to learn that suit my needs and stick with them ( or stick with exercises way beyond usefulness in a lot of cases too) . I'm working with a book(from Peter Fisher) as my only demanding progressing routine (set to 1 hour a day) which aims a lot at my weaknesses (ear-training, chord-construction theory, etc.) but in fact i play a lot more a day, basically from noon to night time, sometimes more sometimes less and there the problems start.

I'm constantly looking for new information(including exercises, etudes etc) on tons of sites and overwhelming myself with the amount of stuff i want to be able to play (ever tried on working on up to 30 songs per day?) or understand. Also i find myself often trying to work on as many techniques as possible a day (around 15 or so?) but in the end i have(had?) to admit such amount is not possible to progress at once (cant even remember all the names of the songs i'm trying to learn).

i tried creating a practice routine for my needs , but writing down what technique (or theory, etc) to practice for a set amount of time still doesnt tell me which exercise would fit in at what point.

suggestions what i could do myself until i can afford a teacher again?
i am one of those who has the goal to reach virtuoso level of playing.

sidenote:
(still in debt, working on it since 1,5 years, im reaching critical points to get rid of my debt and after im certain to look for a competent teacher again )