Hi, right now I am forming a psychedelic blues band with some of my friends, and so far we have a frontwoman, a bassist, an organist, a drummer, and myself on guitar. The thing is, I've had limited experience as the sole guitarist of a band and I'm not quite sure how I should strengthen my playing without a rhythm guitarist. If anyone has any tips about this, please tell me, any help would be greatly appreciated. Bye.
The really important thing is to be aware of what sonic space everything is taking up and what you need to do to fill out the sound, or even if you need to take up more sonic space.

Basically what we're talking about here is register, the bass and potentially organist will fill out the low end, lots of what the drums are doing will fill up the high-end and the front woman will be out front and basically in the mid-range (I assume anyway).

So you need to think about what space you need to be taking up at any point; if you need to fill out the sound more then it's going to be bigger chords, more tones even if not more notes. If the organ and bass are taking up a lot of space then maybe drop back to something simple and single-note based.

It takes a bit of learning to really get it but that's the basic idea, it's being aware of what everyone else is doing, what the music needs, and how to achieve it.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
you can treat the organist in alot of cases as a "rhythm guitar" giving you harmony as the bass is usually going to be doing the low end the organist has the choice of takign up lower registers and playng harmony and even melodies(if the organist is real good can do all three at the same time)