Hello, i've been playing guitar for around 10 months and i have the cheapest guitar ever (it came with some accesories and i paid like 30$ for that). The guitar is baaaaad so i've decided it's time to get a new one but better.I don't have much money so i can't afford a gibson or a good epiphone. I found two guitars that are in my price range and they are Epiphone Les Paul Special II and Washburn win14. I checked the reviews and both guitars have some good and some bad reviews. Which guitar do you think is better?
the reason both those guitars have good and bad reviews is because both those guitars have poor quality control.

you didn't look at the sticky and give us all of the info that you were supposed to but i'm assuming you have an extremely low budget. in that price range there aren't any consistently good guitars. you might buy one that plays like a 200 dollar guitar, you might play one that plays like the guitar you already have.

sometimes a beginner can justify buying a cheap guitar just to get started with, but you already have a cheap guitar. I say - do not purchase anything else until you can save up 200-300 bucks at a minimum. then start looking for a used mexican-built fender strat or telecaster, a higher end used epiphone or a used PRS SE.
If you want an acoustic, get a FG700S. It's a solid top, so you can't go wrong with that.

If you want an electric, i'd go for a Yamaha pacifica.
Yeah, i'm looking for a guitar for ~250 dollars. I don't live in america so i can't buy from musiciansfriend .com and it looks like they're much cheaper than where i live. For example here epiphone special 2 costs 150% more than there.I would like to buy a good used guitar but last time i checked there weren't any.
Yamaha pacifica costs even more than that epiphone and i like les paul special 2 better.
I just found Jay Turser JT-220. Doesn't look like a bad guitar. Well, i'm going to read the reviews.
Quote by vaidasx