Hi guys, I have been playing guitar for a few years now, mostly learning technique and now I am trying to get into all of the theory and create my own music and improvs by listening to some country music that uses pretty much 4 chords the whole song for me to play to.

Now what I am puzzled with, is with an artist called kasey chambers (nullabor song to be specific) she uses a capo on the 2nd fret, and then does these chord shapes. G, D, Em, C.

Now I understand those shapes transposed to the capo on 2nd is F, C, Dm, Bb which is in the key of F if I understand correctly.

So what I am not understanding is how could I improvise over those chords, How do I run an F pentatonic scale if the capo is on the 2nd, blocking my F root note on E string, which I am guessing there is a way to move the scale around somehow.

Any ideas on solo structure would be greatly appreciated, I just need to see some soloing or improvisations over these chords that I can sort of break down and study how they work. Thanks for reading sorry for the wall of text
First of all , youre asking about soloing right? so why would you use a capo to solo? Capos are only useful (to my knowledge) to transpose open chords.

This "scale" as you have it in your mind, is just a geometric shape youve gotten used to.
What makes it a scale are the notes not the shape, and the notes as im sure you know repeat over the entire Fretboard. So since the notes of an F major pentatonic scale are: F G A C D. Just find these notes all over the fretboard and you dont have to think about fixed shapes or running out of notes.