Somewhere in early July I'm planning to buy this guitar
http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/LPMM142WSC-14
I'm thinking of changing the P90's to Humbuckers to avoid any hums like my Ibanez bass does xD tho my strat's humming irk me alot. I had to use a noise filter to cut off the noise in full depth.
I'm not sure whether any Humbucker pickups would fit in the slot. Lol! I don't mod that much, so I want to hear your opinions or thoughts to this guitar. Appreciate it!
Putting humbuckers into an LPMM will require routing out bigger pickup holes. It would be less expensive and less hassle to just buy an LPJ model that comes with humbuckers.
Most HBs won't fit in a P90 route, but some miniHBs do. You'll have to check the dimensions of the routes vs the product specs. Check out Gibson and Lollar.

You could also contact a custom winder, like The Creamery or Vintage Vibe.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Jun 25, 2014,
Quote by kuchiki1o
Somewhere in early July I'm planning to buy this guitar
http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/LPMM142WSC-14
I'm thinking of changing the P90's to Humbuckers to avoid any hums like my Ibanez bass does xD tho my strat's humming irk me alot. I had to use a noise filter to cut off the noise in full depth.!

I'm not sure why you'd buy a brand new P90 guitar, then.

Humbuckers aren't the only way to get rid of noise -- one of the best P90's on the market is the Kinman Noiseless: http://www.kinman.com/guitar-pickups/p90/

If you want HBs, just buy a LP Studio. It really is that simple.
"Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It's the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use." -- Stevie Ray Vaughan