cheosamad
Registered User
Join date: May 2014
656 IQ
#1
Not entirely sure what forum this belongs in so please bear with me.
So I've been using superior drummer with reaper as of late and I like the program but I'm having a strange problem with the midi piano roll. Every single time I insert a new note it stretches all the way to the end of the midi item and I can't find out what I did to change this. I'm attaching a picture to this post to show what I'm talking about. If you can offer and advice please help. This doesn't render the program useless, but it's a major annoyance.

Last edited by cheosamad at Jun 25, 2014,
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
Join date: Oct 2007
5,773 IQ
#2
Link doesn't work, but I do have to get this question out of the way first.

Did you torrent the program?
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
Spambot_2
UG's rum aficionado
Join date: Jan 2013
1,824 IQ
#3
Does superior drummer even have a piano roll?

'cause this seems like a sequencer problem to me.
Name's Luca.

Quote by OliOsbourne
I don't know anything about this topic, but I just clicked on this thread because of your username :O
Quote by Cajundaddy
Clue: amplifiers amplify so don't turn it on if you need quiet.
Quote by chrismendiola
I guess spambots are now capable of reading minds.
\m/TheWickerMan
A.K.A. TotalWarbringer
Join date: Aug 2010
488 IQ
#4
Quote by cheosamad

So I've been using superior drummer as of late and I like the program but I'm not having a strange problem with the midi piano roll.


If you're not having a strange problem everything's fine I guess...

But seriously, do you use it inside a DAW? 'cause it's not SD-related then
cheosamad
Registered User
Join date: May 2014
656 IQ
#5
Quote by \m/TheWickerMan
If you're not having a strange problem everything's fine I guess...

But seriously, do you use it inside a DAW? 'cause it's not SD-related then


Yeah I guess I should have said the problem is with reaper. I'll try to fix the link because it's a hard problem to explain. It's pretty annoying because it was working fine until toward the end of one of my recent sessions and now I can't seem to fix the problem.

Edit-Link seems to work now, sorry about that.
Last edited by cheosamad at Jun 25, 2014,
cheosamad
Registered User
Join date: May 2014
656 IQ
#6
HAH Fixed the problem! It was a really small drop down menu in the reaper piano role. The note needed to be set to 1/32. It was set to 4. Problem solved. Awesome!