So i bought this beautiful epiphone les paul the other day and it plays brilliantly, exactly what i was looking for, but i want to know the model if anyone could help it would be greatly appreciated.
Ive attached the image to an imgur link as im a forum noob
http://i.imgur.com/1vDsxub.jpg
Last edited by RaidenLM at Jun 26, 2014,
I'm not an expert judge of guitar flesh just yet, but that appears to be a Les Paul Standard, finish looks like it might be Cherry Burst. I'd await confirmation from one of our resident gurus, but that's my best guess.
I am a StarGeezer: some call me..."Tim."*

* - Heartfelt apologies to Monty Python for blatant plagiarism. Those responsible have been sacked.

Epiphone G-400 "Goth"
Peavey Vypyr 75 Amp
^^ I dunno if it's a standard because it has dot inlays. I'm not epi expert, though. Does it have a set-neck?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
I want to say a 90's LP of some kind.
But couple more pics and a serial number would help. Can run it through the pages and see for sure.
I shouldn't post when drunk..

07 LTD MH400NT SD SH2/SH5
15 Jackson SLATHX-m 3-7 Slime green
Squier std tele (modded to hell)

Engl Powerball
Laney Ironheart 60h
Zilla Superfatboy 2x12 v30's

Pedals
Saw the gold knobs and thought Standard, but I could be (and apparently am) wrong.