I've got too many great guitars, and not enough cash, so I'm selling some:

- 2002 PRS McCarty "10 Top" in a turquoise blue with maple body/neck, really gorgeous, near mint, OHSC & case candy. The problem is, it's too nice, I'm scared to take it to play, afraid of scratching it, dropping it, getting it stolen. I'm not a professional musician, either, so this is just a hobby for me, and it's just too much guitar, and I realized I prefer having a decent $200-300 guitar that I am not stressed about banging up or losing. This is too good a guitar to be a case queen, so some one else who will play it should get it. Asking $1700 plus shipping.

- 1970s Yamaha SG1500, black, near mint, with OHSC & some case candy (truss rod tool in yamaha embossed carrier). This was a gift from a Yamaha exec to his son who barely used it for 38 years, then I got it from him because I was thinking I'd like to own real Gibson Les Paul, and then I read how these were called "Les Paul killers" and played by Santana (actually, he played next model up, the SG2000). It really is amazing build quality, tone, playability. The SG1500 was the next-to-top of the line, between SG1000 and SG2000. However, like the PRS, I don't take this out to play or to jam sessions, because it's a piece of history, I doubt you'll find another 1970s SG1500 in this condition, anywhere. But it is too good a guitar to be a case queen, unless I guess you like having your own in-home guitar museum or whatever (I'm not rich enough to make that practical). Asking $1100 plus shipping.