Hey guys, I've been using my tweaker 40 for the past two months now and am absolutely loving it.
However I find that the gain tones leave just a bit to be desired, I find that right after about 1 o clock on the gain knob it gets a little fizzy. So I've been using clean channels plus my EHX soul food to take me into gain territory.

So since cleans are awesome but the gain bums me out I have a new proposition.
I'm retiring my randal 4x12 and switching out for a v30 loaded avatar 2x12.

My favorite gain sound ever is a rockerverb, but getting one of those means selling the tweaker 40. So as a happy compromise how do you guys think a jim root DT plus the tweaker A/B into a v30 loaded avatar 2x12 would sound for pop punk.

This would give me the ability to have two clean tones, via the tweaker and a gain tone via the DT and I would finally get the rockerverb tone.

Let me know your thoughts.

I play in this band letterswv.bandcamp.com
Have you tried boosting the amps overdrive instead of using the soul food as a standalone distortion?
Gibson SG Standard
Gibson Les Paul Traditional
Cort Explorer
Squire Standard Strat rebuilt with Fender USA parts
Squire Tele
Krank 1980
Orange Tiny Terror
Traynor YCV 50 Blue
Peavey Vypyr 75

Will fly for food. Call me Dylan
Yes! but when you have the amp switched to clean instead of hot it is quite difficult to get it from funk cleans to ballsy gain with just a boost.
I think this would work great for what you want to do, but I think you'd need a stereo cab or another cabinet (i'm not 100% sure here).
'91 Epiphone by Gibson Sheraton JLH
Godin 5th Avenue
ESP/LTD BELLA LUGOSI DRACULA
--
Hughes & Kettner Tubemeister 5
Hughes & Kettner 1x12 w/ Vintage 30's
Fender Mustang II
VOX AD30VT
--
MXR Super Badass Distortion>Boss CE-5>Boss OC-3> ???
If i need two cabs it would be a huge deal breaker, im trying to cut down on back pain haha.
Wildozer, i am currently using a washburn wi-26 and an agile 3000.