For my 18th birthday I got a Squier Vintage Modified Jaguar and it has been faulty since picking it up ~4 weeks ago. The main problem is when I plug it into my amplifier it makes a static noise in the background, like a fuzz sound, this is when the setting is put on clean not overdrive. It also does it on GarageBand, which I use frequently to record pieces. At first I thought it may be the amp, however, it is a new Orange amp and works fine with my other guitars. The other guitars work fine with the amp and GarageBand and I use the same leads as I use with my Squier Jag. So it's not the amp or the leads; it must be the guitar.

I went researching on the internet and it seems it is a common problem with new Squier Jags and somebody on a Fender forum said to somebody else (I haven't posted there yet) that it is a grounding issue. I have been playing guitar for almost 5 years now but I have little idea about the technical side of it so I don't have a clue what grounding is or how to fix it! That's why I thought I would ask you guys and see if you could a) explain to me what grounding is and b) what other problems could there be?

A second issue is the bottom E string which makes a loud rattling noise. I only noticed this the other day after seeing the A string had a narrow gap between it and the bottom E, leading me to adjust the strings at the bridge. This is where I saw problem number three.
Problem three is that the bridge (well these parts: http://cdn.mos.musicradar.com/images/features/50-steps-to-better-guitar-tone/intonation-adjust-630-80.jpg) are very loose and when I tried to screw them in a bit tighter it didn't change anything. Should they be this loose and also the A string seems to be sliding out of position weekly. I don't pick particularly hard and mainly play chords opposed to complex lead pieces.