Hi. I wanted to learn more about the parts of a guitar, so I decided to disassemble my really cheap, old Behringer V-Tone guitar. Don't worry, I wouldn't really feel bad if I broke some of the wirings because it's really old (more than 5 years) it sounds awful, and I really plan to change and upgrade the parts.

Now, I wonder if I could change it from SSS to HSS configuration? It has an original SSS configuration and after disassembling the parts, I discovered it has a universal cavity. (see pic below). I wonder if it would be okay to just buy a pickguard with HSS config and replace the pickups? Since the HSS pickups would fit perfectly inside. Would it make any difference? I'm sorry. I'm really new to this.

Thanks in advance
I think that should work ok, yeah, though I'm no guitar tech
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
I see. Thanks. Sorry if it was such a stupid question. I was just worrying that it might have some problems with the wirings and stuff which I have yet to learn.
No such thing as a stupid question

There are stupid answers, though (which I'll probably prove with the rest of this post I'm no wiring guru)