Just trying to work on my lead and soloing... I just learned the solo from Smells Like Teen Spirit. I'm passed begginer but fall short of intermediate . Any good blues and rock solos you would be willing to share?
Uh... Probably the Beatles have some the occasional small solo here and there.
Jimmy Hendrix's "fire" has a fairly easy one I think its like 8 notes
Quote by joshua garcia
I was incredibly drunk and only really remember writing a fanfic where ESP was getting porked by a pony.

Quote by guitar0player
I'd honestly fap to anything with a set of genitals as long as I find it aesthetically appealing.
AC/DC "you shook me all night long" is pretty simple. im also a noob solo-er and that was one of the first i learned.
Learn the minor pentatonic scale - write your own solos - become guitar god - my three step plan for awesomeness.
Quote by AccountAttempt4
Learn the minor pentatonic scale - write your own solos - become guitar god - my three step plan for awesomeness.

Was gonna say that.

Also using your right hand to tap the fretboard in triplets.
I forget the actual name of that technique but the first time I tried that...
My brain exploded.
Quote by AccountAttempt4

No. I hate it when people use this "tip". It's the exact same scale but with two degrees avoided because they make a diminished fifth/augmented fourth. Solos that only involve the pentatonic notes simply, most of the times, use a very basic harmony (chordal) accompaniment. It's not an actual scale in that sense and you may use it to get that classic blues-rock feel, but dictating players about "learning it" like it's the 101 of guitar playing simply dumbs-down the understanding of music in general to me.
Quote by TLGuitar