Page 1 of 2
So, I've been playing for about 7 years, but now I don't feel like playing anymore. My guitars have been sitting there for the past few weeks and I have absolutely no desire to play them. I know more than 100 songs, but I've played them so many times that I find most of them boring. I'm seriously considering quitting and selling everything. What would you do?
how about writting your own stuff?

playing songs already written is fun if youre at a party/playing around.

writing stuff is what makes it interesting in the long run.

i know perhaps 3 entire songs that are not my own ones on guitar.

why even bother with that?
sometimes I see us in a cymbal splash or in the sound of a car crash
Don't make any rash decisions - anything that will effect your life like this needs careful thinking which takes a fair amount of time.

Leave it a month, maybe more like a year and see how you feel. The passion might come back or you'll meet someone to spark it off again. But don't throw the towel in just yet
I hope it doesn't seem, like I'm young, foolish, and green.
Let me in for a minute, you're not my life but I want you in it

O Dayya, te echaré de menos, siempre

Y siempre
Y para siempre
Quote by BlackLuster
Don't make any rash decisions - anything that will effect your life like this needs careful thinking which takes a fair amount of time.

Leave it a month, maybe more like a year and see how you feel.

Lol
You probably just need a new amp.
"Dude, am I really thinking or am I, just like, thinking that I'm thinking?" -Bill Nye

CHIMPS>WOLVES

Quote by progdude93
I don't believe the Big Bang
Quote by JohnnyGenzale
how about writting your own stuff?

playing songs already written is fun if youre at a party/playing around.

writing stuff is what makes it interesting in the long run.

i know perhaps 3 entire songs that are not my own ones on guitar.

why even bother with that?