Hi, always been interested to play and never really had the time to. Someone gifted me Rocksmith 2014 so I am looking for an electric guitar to use with it. I have little experience playing, I only played one song back in middle school and haven't touched one since. Sound isn't all that important to me since this will just be for Rocksmith, but I don't want something that will fall apart on me either.

Budget? - Practical: $50 Realistic: $100

Favorite Artists? - I've always listened to a lot of deathcore and other genres of metal.

Preferences? - Don't really care what the shape is, but I have really long arms and am quite tall, so nothing that is going to be too small. I prefer six-string.

Pickups? - Don't know.

New or Used? - Don't care.

Location? - Louisville, KY

Current Gear? - None
I have a Washburn RX12 that I picked up NEW - ON SALE for only $110 after shipping.
I also have a $400 Ibanez s521. The Washburn is a METAL guitar, the main difference between a metal guitar and a non-metal is just the pickups (Dual vs. Single), you want Dual humbuckers for metal.

You can get them with or without a Whammy (trem system), personally I'd get the one with the Whammy since it still stays in tune just fine.

You can still get them here:
http://www.worldmusicsupply.com/Washburn-RX12MGY-Metallic-Grey-Electric-Guitar.html
(note there are 4 different colors all on sale)

The Washburn is a much heavier guitar with a larger body compared to the Ibanez, but it plays almost as good as the IBanez, and amazingly it stays in perfect tune for a $100 guitar. This would fit you well for a taller person (I'm 5'8'' and it's slightly too big, but I can still play it just fine).