I'm relatively new to bass, being primarily a guitar player.
I am looking for my first proper bass amp for gigging, currently using a peavy vyper guitar amp for practice which isnt ideal.

I was thinking of getting something like this
Peavey Tour TNT®115 600w 1x15" Bass Guitar Combo Amplifier|Allans Billy Hyde Price! $599.00 - Allans Billy Hyde. Australia's leading music store.
Its really cheap for its size so i thought it looked like a good deal

But I play bass in a metalcore band (think parkway drive style metalcore) and I want a bass tone thats not going to get neglected in the mix. Since most of the time I'm following the guitars (and if I'm not I have to play simpler stuff), I blend into the mix 90% of the time.
I wanna get a cutting, agressive bass tone that cuts through, even during monotonous low register chugging breakdowns and stuff
I play with both pick and fingers depending on the song.

For examples of what I mean
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lCeRWaIh5Hw#t=105 the *DING DING DING DING* part

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Db7LZd8F7YY#t=37

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GJd0Gsb4fT4

[youtubevid]fJQX4Ow2NHQ[/youtubevid]
I also like Alex Webster's tone but it probally wouldn't sound anything like the others when playing breakdowns and he only really cuts through when playing stuff different from the guitars

Could I acheive that tone with the amp I'm looking at buying?

My bass is pretty much this, it has active pickups
Used Ibanez SR370 4-String Electric Bass Guitar Brown Burst | Musician's Friend

I'm in Drop B using heavier .110 -.50 gauge strings
METAL!
Doesn't matter which amp you get so long as you have 10" speakers, just get a Sansamp Bass Driver.

I can recommend some amps in general if you have a budget.
I personally get my tone from my tiny little pedalboard, which has a Sansamp Bass Driver for my 'clean' base tone, a Darkglass B7K for my distortion, and a tuner.