So I have bought the guitar learn and master because I wanted to learn guitar and it seemed like a great way. After 3 weeks of practicing (I hope efficiantly), I am now able to play songs, if I practice them a lot, like Star Spangled Banner, with sheet music. I have been playing piano for 9 years and im not used to being bad at an instrument anymore. So am I making great progress? I want to start playing real songs that I like but im not good enough and it makes it feel I wont ever get there. So has the learn and master dvds done me good or should I stop and take lessons.
no rule that says you can't both use the DVDs and also get lessons (if you can afford them).

3 weeks is no time at all, so don't worry about that.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
If you've been playing 3 weeks you'll suck...everybody does that early on. There's no such thing as "great progress" in such a short timeframe so it's best to stop worrying about it. Besides nobody can judge your ability based on what you say you can do, after all a beginner isn't really qualified to make that assessment.

The only way anyone can say if you're any good is to hear or see you play, but at 3 weeks it's simply not worth worrying about. Maybe think about posting a video after 6 months then ask how you're getting on.
Actually called Mark!