I'm currently looking to form a band. I've posted on craigslist to find anyone in Nashville and no one seems to be down with it. I've tried here but no luck. So I'm resorting to forming something online.

I'm a lead guitarist primarily looking for a drummer, a bassist, and another lead/rhythm guitarist. The reason I say lead/rhythm guitarist is because I'm cool with having two solos in a song, or trading off lead and rhythms as long as it fits the song. There might be a point where there is just one person playing a solo in a song. I'm not stingy.

What I have for gear is :
Peavey Triple X head
Shure SM 57
Focusrite sapphire 6 to a PC
Schecter Damien Platinum tuned to B flat Standard
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser FR tuned to Drop Db
Schecter C-1 FR tuned to Drop B a quarter step Sharp

The style will be metal as heavy as it can get in places, but also as beautiful and melodic as it can get as it can get.

Influences
Metallica
In Flames
Trivium
Machine Head
Dark Tranquility
At The Gates
WhiteChapel
System of a down
Avenged Sevenfold
Pantera

If you're interested with this PLEASE leave a comment. I'm seriously wanting to take this somewhere. If we can make demos we can put them on youtube and send them everywhere. I wanna get this OUT THERE!
guitarist here. i mainly play black metal but i used to listen to melodic death metal a lot. i can shred a bit, but i'm generally a slower player.

just wanted to let you know that i'm kinda interested, pm me if you want to discuss more.
Quote by archerygenious
Jesus Christ since when is the Pit a ****ing courtroom...

Like melodic, black, death, symphonic, and/or avant-garde metal? Want to collaborate? Message me!
^^ hehe, as far as I know it isn't.

I'm interested in your project. I'm a guitar player and vocalist, check out what I've been working on more recently:
https://soundcloud.com/rockerbacon