So, I had a Vox Valvetronix VT20+, and I know to some of you hard core guitar freaks that's bad because "Oh, no. It's not fully tube". But, it was my first amp and I loved it. I love Reverb and Delay, so it was a great amp. I honestly don't know why it doesn't have a higher price tag. Anyways, I loved it, but don't have it anymore.

I'd like a new amp. Something unique, but handles pedals well. Not a lot of pedals, six at the most. I love vintage things, but don't have a whole lot of money right now. I'm saying like $500 max. I am a classical guitarist, so I do a lot of fingerpicking, arpeggios. My favorite band is Coldplay (ik, kinda cliche, but I don't care. I think they're great) Buckland's sound is sweet, but also with a bit of drive. So, something on the cleaner, warmer, sweet side.

I was looking at the Fender Excelsior, and thought it was pretty cool. Does it take pedals well? And I don't mean to be a noob, but why the mic and accordion holes? It doesn't have to be this amp, I just thought it was neat and unique.

This isn't an urgent matter, I'd just like some opinions from the experts.
Find a used Vox AC15, or maybe a Fender Blues Junior
BOOM-SHAKALAKALAKA-BOOM-SHAKALAKUNGA
Quote by sguziewicz1

I'd like a new amp. Something unique, but handles pedals well. Not a lot of pedals, six at the most.

I am a classical guitarist, so I do a lot of fingerpicking, arpeggios. My favorite band is Coldplay

Does it take pedals well? And I don't mean to be a noob, but why the mic and accordion holes?

You're trying way too hard.

EDIT: If this wasn't a joke, then just give up right now.
Now I remember why I don't ask for help online, arrogant pricks. So bored you're on this website, bother to reply but without an answer?
Sorry man, you aren't gonna find any experts here in the pit. You're probably better off asking here.
Quote by sguziewicz1