Hey im new to guitar. Recently bough it and im kinda not feeling full enjoyment from learning playing guitar. i try to practice every day for atleast and hour and at friday i do it like 3 hours or more. What you guys sugggest is it normal not to enjoy the "boring" part of grinding practices and not able to play anything or maybe i should learn what i want at the moment and gives me enjoyment or just keep with grindy excercises and dont get enjoyment?
Its probaby boring b/c your still learning basic chords and such. There are no short cuts. Try learning tablature so you can throw some songs in your practice sessions. Easy songs! Your not going to shred Pantera and such from learning basic chords. Learning guitar takes years. Here's a little unknown fact to learning guitar. You can practice everyday for your first year, and at the end of that year, you"ll still suck. Stick to your book lessons. I know its boring but It will pay off if your willing to put in the time.
Gibson LP Classic HP
Schecter LE Hellraiser C-1
Schecter KM-7
Peavey 6505+
Marshall1960a
Line 6 Wireless G50> Boss TU-3> Dunlop Orignal Crybaby> Ibanez TS-9> MXR Smart Gate> Digitech Turbo Flange> MXR Black Label Chorus> MXR Carbon Copy
If you can't find a teacher Go to www.justinguitar.com and start going through the stuff there. Really though you should get a teacher.

It is boring, but soon you'll be able to play some pretty easy but pretty cool songs! Every technique that you need to know ever is in songs, so instead of learning techniques in a boring way find the songs that you love that have those techniques. Play slowly and accurately while you're learning so that you don't make mistakes.

It's the most practical and fun way to learn.
Quote by Shredwizard445
Go ahead and spend your money, I don't care. It won't make you sound better.

Quote by Shredwizard445
Sure upgrading your gear will make you sound better.

Last edited by Mephaphil at Jul 18, 2014,