I've been playing guitar for a couple years now and I'm starting to get good.

I have an okay Fender Squire, but I'm planning on getting a Schecter Syn Gates Custom, since I'm a huge A7X fan and I like the sound it makes.

Getting to my question, right now I have a crappy amp, and I'm planning to also get a new amp with it.

The two I'm deciding on (very similar price, heard they are best for there prices)

The Line 6 Spider 150 or an Orange Crush CR120H.
I just wanna see your opinions on this before I buy

I like playing all genres of music, but I love metal, classic rock and punk, so that's what i would pretty much being playing.

Thanks!
You could score way better amps used!

I mean, if you really want to get either a Spider or a Crush, I'd pick the Orange amp without a doubt. However, I'm sure if you tell us your area and your budget someone will be able to find a deal within your area.
yeah go used. both of those amps are trash.
Ibanez Rg 321mh
Squier Classic Vibe 1970s Precision Bass
Guitar Rig 5
Presonus Audiobox
Behringer Truth B2030A
both of those are crappy practice amps, relatively speaking. You'd be looking to upgrade a few months after you purchased each.

What is your budget and what do you want to use it for? What is your current amp?

Do you live in a house and play in a bedroom at low volume levels?
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
See, it's important that people clarify when they say "metal", because I pretty much always assume they are a Cannibal Corpse fanboi.
Quote by R45VT
both of those are crappy practice amps, relatively speaking. You'd be looking to upgrade a few months after you purchased each.

What is your budget and what do you want to use it for? What is your current amp?

Do you live in a house and play in a bedroom at low volume levels?

Yeah, although I would want to play live at some point. My Budget is like $500 or Less (I prefer less lol)