Ive been playing electric for a few years now and i have landed myself at the point of bordem. I haven't ever got to this point yet and its weird because im better than i ever have been. I feel im playing the same things over and over in different context. i dont have much video of me playing at all but just in general looking for some advice from people who found themself in the same situation and were able to jump out of it... I have been concentrating on trying to play to much lead guitar over jam tracks and have lost my "mojo" in the rhythm section. Im stuck in the "minor pentatonic phase".. and as well struggling getting my rhythm guitar improv on... What did you guys do to get over you hump...
You've answered your own question the reason why you're stuck in a rut right now is because you keep playing the same thing over, and over again. My advice to you would be to go on and challenge yourself, and if you're looking to improvise with rhythm guitar study funk guitar.

Quote by Black_devils
You've answered your own question the reason why you're stuck in a rut right now is because you keep playing the same thing over, and over again. My advice to you would be to go on and challenge yourself, and if you're looking to improvise with rhythm guitar study funk guitar.

Well I don't necessarily play the same thing over and over what i mean by that is i kinda tend to play in minor key only. my ear is sick of hearing that same old minor chord progression. I haven't don't enough studying of major scales and chords to spice it up.. i mean i know very basic major scales and chords obviously but just not very.. fluent? i guess?.. to my playing in major scales / progressions... and even minor lately it feels like but yaa... i guess i might have answered myself. just thought id try and get some ideas.