I just graduated, 4 years of hard work for my degree summed up in an hour ceremony and 10 seconds on time on a stage in fancy wear, followed by inevitable photos. It is really weird for it all to be over because I am a bit emotional about it, the feeling of finality is not comforting even though I've been wanting to graduate for at least a year now.

So give us your graduation stories and feels from when you graduated.

longing rusted furnace daybreak seventeen benign nine homecoming one freight car
Welcome to the real world, filled with work, suffering, loss, disappointment and death.

I felt nothing when I graduated, at least not during the graduation ceremony. When I heard I passed my last exam I was like: "OK, this is nice". But that's probably also because I had already been offered a job about three months earlier.
I skipped my grad all together and dropped some excellent ecstasy while listening to Pink Floyd. Met up with a girl after and had some fun. People ask why I skipped and my reply is because why spend 4 hours sweating my balls off to pick up a slip of paper. Sobered up enough the next day to drop by the offices and grab my diploma
Welcome to the scrapheap that is life. Dispose of your hopes to the left and your dreams to the right.
"If God exists, there's no way he is French" - Andrea Pirlo

S A D B O Y S
I had some bad issues with my dear lady at the end my degree, so unfortunately graduation was all a bit awkward and such, but now I'm doing my masters so will get another go at graduating haha.

The first time I had been to a party the night before which was a bit emotional etc and was hungover so didn't really get to enjoy it properly. It's an odd time in life generally.