Hi all,

I'm a newbie in search of some advice on my next acoustic guitar purchase, I've been learning to play for about 18 months with a Westfield SR-383 and feel its time to replace it with something better.

After searching the internet for reviews, forums the buying guide on here etc.. I tried out a few guitars at a local music store including a Fender CD-100CE, an Epiphone Dove Pro and an Epiphone EJ-200CE, out of the three I much prefer the Epiphone EJ-200CE (the Solid Top version).

But before I part with my hard earned £300 is there any other makes / models anyone would recommend for around the same price bracket?
I don't mind paying that extra £50 or so if in 3 years time I will look back and say it was a much better choice.
Last edited by alex.aird.9 at Jul 25, 2014,
that EJ200CE gets some good reviews. I myself don't like my "girls" that big.
but of the 3 you've listed, that's the best one from what I've read. I can't offer any firsthand advice, I haven't played any of them in quite some time( and only within the confines of a music shop).
a couple that I like better myself are Yamaha's fgx series and Seagull's S6 line. both of those will give you years of enjoyment before your experience gives you the "Need" to upgrade again.
need more gear and a lot more talent(courtesytuxs)
Quote by alex.aird.9
Hi all,

I'm a newbie in search of some advice on my next acoustic guitar purchase, I've been learning to play for about 18 months with a Westfield SR-383 and feel its time to replace it with something better.

After searching the internet for reviews, forums the buying guide on here etc.. I tried out a few guitars at a local music store including a Fender CD-100CE, an Epiphone Dove Pro and an Epiphone EJ-200CE, out of the three I much prefer the Epiphone EJ-200CE (the Solid Top version).

But before I part with my hard earned £300 is there any other makes / models anyone would recommend for around the same price bracket?