Im new to all this and had a few questions about heads and speakers/cabs. Ive been researching online and on YouTube and ive found that for the sound and tone i want is a peavey 6505 amp head hands down and the Orange ppc212 or a cabinet that has similar construction and with the same materials or something just as solid. I also have a washburn xm with the Floyd rose special tremelo. So the sounds I'm trying to get is rock and heavy metal fat chunky stuff. I also enjoy my acoustic guitar too. i have a wide range of music i enjoy. But my question is would that cab and 6505 head get me what i want? And also which speakers would give me the best range and sound quality for that fat chunky squaling high gains and mids. Im talking dimebag squels to zack wyldes chunky riffs.Also what would be a good cab that is cheaper and carries the same quality? Thanks.
Last edited by red444 at Jul 26, 2014,
Quote by Dimarzio45
Go to the gear sub-forum. You will only get sarcasm and cynicism here.

don't listen to this guy we will help you
banned
You guys are funny. When you go to the sub-forum you'll get sarcasm and cynicism there too.

But umm yeah, a 6505 is a metal amp.
moved
But boys will be boys and girls have those eyes
that'll cut you to ribbons, sometimes
and all you can do is just wait by the moon
and bleed if it's what she says you ought to do
Quote by red444
Im new to all this and...

...the sound and tone i want is a peavey 6505 amp head ...

...I also have a washburn xm with the Floyd rose special tremelo...

...I also enjoy my acoustic guitar too...

Quote by red444
...But my question is would that cab and 6505 head get me what i want?

this is a completely subjective question, we won't be able to tell you if you'll be happy with that choice.