Sup guys!

What do you think of the Original Edge on the Ibanez Prestige RG 655? I mean Im sure its going to be good because of how high end the guitar is, but is it as good as an Original Floyd Rose in terms of tuning stability?

Thanks!
I have had no experience with the original Edge but from what I've heard, they're good. The "good" Ibanez bridges are the Original Edge, Edge Pro, and the ZR. I think that there are a few more but i can't remember the names.
Quote by darrenram1
I have had no experience with the original Edge but from what I've heard, they're good. The "good" Ibanez bridges are the Original Edge, Edge Pro, and the ZR. I think that there are a few more but i can't remember the names.

Ah okay. The only ibanez with a floating trem I have played was a cheap S series and I dont know what trem it was but it was okay.
If this is the same Original Edge as the ones they used in the golden era, it will be better than an OFR.

The original Original Edge is made by Gotoh, and that means quality.
Gear:
Jackson Dinky (JB+59) > TC Polytune Noir > TS808 clone > DOD 250 > Modded RAT > CH-1 > GE-7 > TC Flashback > Plexi Clone
Quote by Archer250
If this is the same Original Edge as the ones they used in the golden era, it will be better than an OFR.

The original Original Edge is made by Gotoh, and that means quality.

I dont know how to tell if its that one? Im looking at the RG 655 if that helps.
The original edge and lo-pro edge are, by many, considered to be the best Floyd variant out there. To include being better built than original Floyds. The edge pro is also a very nice trem.

IMO I would rate Floyd style trems as follows

1- Edge, Lo Pro Edge
2- Edge Pro
3- OFR (Schaller), Jackson (Schaller)
4- Gotoh 1996t and the variants they made for OEM (Wolfgangs, Axis, etc)
5- Takeuchi made stuff (Some Charvels, Jacksons, Ibanez, etc)
6- Any other import trems(mostly junk)

I may have missed some but once I got down around 5, I personally wouldn't own one.