Hi, I have a floorboard with several pedals and a nice V30 equipped cab that I made. I have a mini recto head that i mainly use, and I also have a new Randall RG80 reissue that I like to use at night.

Due to the placement of my items its a pain having to swap the floorboard and cab over every time, 1 cable for cab, 1 for floorboard, 2 for effects loop.

Can I just use a 1/4 inch splitter so I can have them both hooked up all the time (only powering one amp at a time obviously) or do you need a special device for this?

Thanks.
RG's & Mesa's
You could get and ABY switch to switch your pedalboard from the Recto to the Randall, but you'd still need to swap cables for the effects loop. You don't want to use a splitter with your cab. Not having a load attached when switching from one head to the other could damage both amps.

For using one cab with 2 heads, you're looking at something like the Radial Headbone. I have no practical experience with those devices, though, so I can't help you further than that.
Yeah, you can definitely use ABY boxes or even Y cables if you power up only one of the amps at a time.

I'm not sure it's a good idea to use a Y cable for the cab too, so don't do that unless somebody knowledgeable tells you otherwise.
Name's Luca.

Quote by OliOsbourne
I don't know anything about this topic, but I just clicked on this thread because of your username :O
Quote by Cajundaddy
Clue: amplifiers amplify so don't turn it on if you need quiet.
Quote by chrismendiola
I guess spambots are now capable of reading minds.
You can do basically whatever you want between the guitar and the amp input, there's almost nothing you can do to cause damage there. An A/B box in front would let you switch between the amps easily without messing with your pedalboard.