Hey guys, so I have an out of state move coming up in the next 6 months or so and I was wondering if anyone here has been through something similar and can give your take on it. Like the pros and cons of hiring professional vs amateur movers vs self moving (renting a PODS container or Uhaul, etc.). I've never done anything like this before so I'm trying to do research to figure out which option is best and most cost effective in the short and long run.

Thanks.
How much shit are you moving?
Quote by Fat Lard
Why would you spend tens of thousands of dollars to learn about a language you already speak? It was over before it even started dude

Quote by captainsnazz
brot pls
Quote by TheChaz
Movers? Are you a senior citizen?

Isn't that normal practise? Are you one of those people that does all that work to save a few quid?
Quote by Carmel
I can't believe you are whoring yourself out like that.

ಠ_ಠ
Call a full service moving company, see them in your old place, drink beer while they pack and load, once loaded (you and the truck) get a taxi to the airport, fly to new location, get a hotel for a few days, meet truck at new location, watch them unload/unpack. Pay them.

Easy.
“Ignorance more frequently begets confidence than does knowledge.”
Charles Darwin
Melting is a great way to change to a different state.
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.
Quote by Neo Evil11
Isn't that normal practise? Are you one of those people that does all that work to save a few quid?

Lazy Brits.
Quote by Neo Evil11

Normal practice for old people and lazy people.
Quote by TheChaz
Normal practice for old people and lazy people.