Hey UG

I'm working with a metal band and creating some artwork to put on T-shirts. Unfortunately, I've never done this before.

I've created 3 images, and I'm not really sure how to go about making them look decent on a T-shirt. After a bit of research I find people mainly buy custom-made T-shirts in bulk from suppliers. For right now, I just want 3 shirts. One to display each art piece on an online merch shop, and sell more shirts like them later (Like a, "Made To Order" kind of thing.)

I can bulk order later, but again, for now I'm just looking for some help getting the images to look nice on a shirt. (So if anyone knows of a cheap t-shirt website they could recommend that would be amazing.)

I'm not sure how to make a clear background. The white background looks a bit ugly on a black shirt. Some custom design websites allow you to make the image purely one color with a clear background, but those websites tend to sell the shirts at full price. ($25 per shirt as opposed to say.. $6 or $7 a shirt. It makes profits impossible.)

I'm looking for someone perhaps who knows what their doing/has done this before to help format and make the images look good on a T-shirt ;u;. I'm also looking for maybe just some tips from more experienced people. Thanks ¯\(°_o)/¯
yeah you're gonna have to make a lot more than 1 of each type. that first shirt is the most expensive, by a long shot.

google some local shops and talk to a professional who you can actually communicate with who's done this before and wants to impress you and have your repeat business
Talk to screenprinters, printers, or whatever. I know there's a kiosk at the local mall where I live that embroids hats and prints custom shirts. They have a bunch of custom shirts on display for sale and I'm sure you can take your own picture and they'll print it. I'm not sure what they charge.