So here's my question, still total noob, been playing one month.

The amp I want is a blonde Fender Twin Reverb re-issue. Gotta be the blonde one. I'm finding them used for a grand. Problem is, it's really more amp than I need. Expensive, but I can afford it. I'll be like the guy who buys a Lamborghini but hardly knows how to drive it, just looks at it a lot, haha!

So I'm looking for a blonde or tweed amp with Reverb and Tremolo. I found the Peavey Delta Blues, but apparently the Tremolo sucks, and I freakin' love Tremolo. But man that Peavey is made in America. So coooooool! Maybe my noob ears wouldn't mind the bad tremolo?

I really want a Tyler Amp cus they're so pretty. But no Tremolo... Don't want pedals yet. Maybe when I get better.

So any other tweed/blonde amps with reverb and tremolo?
Last edited by snaphappy at Aug 4, 2014,
Got it! Super Champ XD had a special run of Blond ones. Nice Fender trem and reverb. Now to find one used...

http://www.mandolincafe.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=78503&d=1321804751&thumb=1
"Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It's the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use." -- Stevie Ray Vaughan

"Anybody can play. The note is only 20 percent. The attitude of the motherfucker who plays it is 80 percent." -- Miles Davis

Guthrie on tone: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmohdG9lLqY
After listening to some youtube amp reviews, it's shocking how much better the tremolo sounds on the Fender Twin. It's just beautiful.

I also found a fudge brown Fender Deluxe Reverb too. It sounds great too.

PS: I read an article from Fender, their vibrato on the Fender Twin is actually tremolo...

Anyway, this is looking like one of those situations where you get what you pay for, and if you want the best you just have to buy it.