Hi all I have been playing guitar for four months now and so far so good. Currently I am borrowing my friends starter strat and I need to give it back to him soon. I'm a huge fan of the Explorer body style (probably because I play a lot of rhythm and a huge fan of James Hetfield).

I have narrowed my choices to the Dean and the LTD. Both have great reviews and are priced competitively. If you where to pick one which would it be?

Thanks for the help and rock on!
What is your actual budget?

(I ask because, even though I like Deans, I DONT like cheap Deans.)
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Quote by dannyalcatraz
What is your actual budget?

(I ask because, even though I like Deans, I DONT like cheap Deans.)

300 dollars is my budget.
def go used. if not ibanez rg 421.
Squier Vintage Modified 1970s Stratocaster.
Squier Classic Vibe 1970s Precision Bass
Guitar Rig 5
Presonus Audiobox
Behringer Truth B2030A
Quote by romeozdistress
def go used. if not ibanez rg 421.

Thanks man. However out of the two options given which would you choose? It looks like you would suggest the ESP LTD.
In that price range, between those two, LTD.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
i wouldnt. id take advice and go used in that price range ir get the ibanez
Squier Vintage Modified 1970s Stratocaster.
Squier Classic Vibe 1970s Precision Bass
Guitar Rig 5
Presonus Audiobox
Behringer Truth B2030A
Go used or save up more money for an Epiphone Explorer 84 or something. You're generally just not going to get a good guitar at $300
Quote by TheSennaj