Hi all,
I have this GRG140 painted by a very decent painter with a $2000 paint job. Bowled over I got gifted this for doing nothing and not even knowing the guy who was into my music. The generosity of some people is just something else.

He worked out from my videos I solely play Ibanez so he picked up a really dinged up GRG140 from 2001 in a market stall this year and painted it up and surprise-sent it to me. It's juts beautiful and I'm being sponsored new pickups for it but the neck is so poor. It bends, the frets are fully rusted and some dont work and it just feels horrible.

Bless the thing it's a gio but still I reckon with a new neck some PUs and bridge wont be half bad at all.

1). Where can I get a new neck for it? I understand some old S series had 22 frets and square joint necks like a GRG140. I am UK based.
2). What bridge will go in this? It's a vintage trem but I want something fixed like hipshot but no idea how and where I can install this. I am a noob.

Kind regards,
Jaimie

Here's a pic of the guitar!
Maybe a refretting and levelling by a competent tech/luthier would sort it out?
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
Quote by Cathbard
Maybe a refretting and levelling by a competent tech/luthier would sort it out?

Considered it already but the neck is still really poor anyway, I reckon a new Ibanez S 22 fret square joint neck would be cheaper and probably better right? No clue
Quote by AngryIndianDude
Considered it already but the neck is still really poor anyway, I reckon a new Ibanez S 22 fret square joint neck would be cheaper and probably better right? No clue

A GOOD setup on a Gio neck will be better than getting a stock neck in who knows what kind of condition.

That said a poor setup won't change much.