Hey guys, you'll have to excuse me I'm new to customizing. I have a 2006 Squier Jagmaster project guitar on the go. It has 24 scale neck and I would like to change the neck to 25.5 as I play in C standard tuning. The bridge is a standard tremolo like you would get on a Strat, but I'm going to block that so it's hardtailed. Would that scale neck work on the body the way it is now?

I've also told that a conversion neck maybe a better option, if so what scale would work?

Also does anybody know where I could a replacement neck for Jagmaster too?

Thanks

Paul
It probably won't work. Adding 1.5'' to to your scale is quite a lot, and you'll need to make sure the frets end up at the correct distance from the bridge. This means the new neck will need to move up, away from the body. You'll have to drill new holes for the bolt-on construction, and it'll probably be horribly unstable.
I have no experience with swapping necks, so maybe someone else can give some definitive advice. As for the conversion neck, I have no idea what' special about that and what it'll do.
Not impossible to do, but it may need a custom neck as most Strat necs have the 22th fret on a flange to make them installable on older 21 fret bodies. You may even will able to have 24 frets, that 1.5" is equals roughtly with one extra fret.

You should consult to a luthier, he may be able to make you one after consulting.