I have been playing with electric guitar for about 4 months. I noticed that my sound is not very good. I mean I can hear a buzz, when I play with One Step Down tuned guitar.

I was thinking about buying better guitar, now I'm playing with Washburn RX-10, I bought it for about 200 dollars, but in my country I think it cost more than it was worth.

What I want to ask, is how much it can be guitar's problem to these strange noises? Or maybe it's all my fault?
Quote by dudeperfect13
I have been playing with electric guitar for about 4 months. I noticed that my sound is not very good. I mean I can hear a buzz, when I play with One Step Down tuned guitar.

I was thinking about buying better guitar, now I'm playing with Washburn RX-10, I bought it for about 200 dollars, but in my country I think it cost more than it was worth.

What I want to ask, is how much it can be guitar's problem to these strange noises? Or maybe it's all my fault?

Could be your pickups, could be your hardware, could be your cables, could be your amp, or it could be a very small bee that lives in your ear and is so delighted when he hears you play guitar(particularly in a half step down) that he buzzes his little butt off.

there's really no limitation of things it could be

Best solution is to get a fog machine, Not only will the gentle FFFSSHHHHHHHHH block out most, if not all, of the strange noises you're hearing, it will also make you look super badass
It's over simplified, So what!

Quote by eGraham
I'm going to be on top of what is called a knob
Quote by theguitarist
Big ones can be fun in some ways but generally, they are a pain in the ass.
Quote by Wolfinator-x
I don't know what is going on in this thread or why I have an erection.