Holy shit, that's a legit cover dude, one of the best I have seen so far.. great job man!!
That tone is great, sounds similar to the Petrucci lead one! Did you use Guitar Rig only? what audio interface did you use?

I have recorded a cover of Erotomania 2nd solo if you wanna check it out:
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1653039

Last edited by Ludo950 at Aug 11, 2014,
Thanks buddy ; ) that means a lot to me !

I only used Guitar Rig 5 to record the Guitar, and I'm running it on Samplitude.
Feel free to PM me if you want my Guitar Rig preset : )
Thanks man! btw, how long have you been playing? that song is pretty difficult (Jason is great) and I have to say that you nailed it...!
I've been playing for 3 years now, and that's all I do all day long ;D
Thanks again for the kind words, they're much appreciated : )
Very accurate cover man, great playing and tone! You nailed all those arpeggios. It's nice to hear a Jason Becker cover that really does him justice.
Dude! As someone who is currently putting together a cover for this song myself.. you did a fantastic job with learning it very cleanly. Excellent playing and great control, Mr. Becker would be proud. The ONLY thing i would recommend wroking on is making your vibrato more agressive and wider. Your picking technique is probably one of the best I've seen here on the forums - very accurate - I can tell you've worked hard man. Congrats! I'll subscribe and like ya !
Wow, thanks guys, I can't tell you what your words means to me : )

As for the vibrato, that's definitely something I'll keep in mind for the future, thanks for the advice ; )
Amazing cover! It's a really hard song to learn note by note and you nailed it man, congrats! I think the tone might be a little dry for this song but I like it anyway, I good be very grateful if you could send me the preset. Your technique is also great, very clean sweep picking and alternate picking. Good job!