Im wanting to get someone one to build me a gibson LP 59 replica guitar. Someone that knows what there doing. I cant find anyone to do this you have any advice?
Google "luthier" and then the place you live.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
That is the shallow and pedantic answer...and basically correct.

If there is nobody in your area, what kind of budget are you talking about?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
A hand built replica will cost a fair bit from an unknown builder & resale value will be low. If you go with a reputable replica builder it will cost more than a custom shop Re-Issue but will be sale-able to those special buyers. Gil Yaron is one of the top builders today and his commands big bucks.
Moving on.....
Well, in the USA, some luthiers prices start around $1200-1500 for their standard designs, $3500 for premium designs, and full custom work starting around $2500.

More established American luthiers start their prices around $3500-5000 for most models.

I've seen UK luthiers whose work started as low as £1000, but those guys tended to specialize in a few designs. For instance, Stevens UK is in that price range, but AFAIK, only does Telecaster style guitars.

And- no kidding- I know of luthiers whose base models start at $10-25k.

So...realistically...what is your budget?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Aug 13, 2014,
Quote by dannyalcatraz