Sometimes, out of the blue, I'll get a phone call from a Sweetwater salesperson asking if I've been wanting/needing any new musical gear, or to ask about an inquiry I made a year prior. Has anyone else had a similar experience with Sweetwater's sales team? It seems a bit odd to me that they seem to actively call people who have made contact with them in the past, even if they haven't bought anything from Sweetwater.
They have what's called a "tickler" file- an old and effective technique. It lets them cull people who are no longer interested in their company, which saves them money and potentially makes sales by refamiliarizing you with them.

Most often, the person "tickling" you is either a newer employee or someone who actually dealt with you. Either way, it humanize a the company and improves the bottom line.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
it's just sales.

old rule in sales, if you aren't calling your on your clients, someone else is.
I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.
1. "i'm not interested"
2. "i'm hanging up now"

my house gets sales calls several times a week from random people.
Quote by archerygenious
Jesus Christ since when is the Pit a ****ing courtroom...

Like melodic, black, death, symphonic, and/or avant-garde metal? Want to collaborate? Message me!
Jesus that would piss me off.
Quote by Shredwizard445
Go ahead and spend your money, I don't care. It won't make you sound better.

Quote by Shredwizard445
Sure upgrading your gear will make you sound better.

believe it or not, that used to be considered good service.

and you would be glad they called.

these days people are insulted if you take a second of their time to make sure they have everything they need.

sad really.
Quote by gregs1020

and you would be glad they called.